In the ValidSign environment, you can find your archived and deleted transactions via the "Transactions" tab.
These are transactions that you have archived yourself after completion of a signature. By archiving a transaction, a signatory can no longer download the signed documents via the link in the email he received. However, if you restore the archived transaction, the transaction returns to the inbox and the signers can download the signed documents again. In the example you can see how a transaction can be recovered. You tick the transaction to be restored and then click on "Restore".
Before transactions are permanently deleted, they end up in the trash. You can permanently delete transactions from the trash ("Deleted"). Note: if you permanently delete a transaction, it cannot be recovered in any way! In the example you can see how a transaction can be permanently deleted. You tick the transaction that must be permanently deleted and then click on "Permanently delete".